DER UNSICHTBARE FEIND: Der heimliche Plan der Psychiatrie

Im Frühjahr 2013 war auf der offiziellen Website des Verteidigungsministeriums der Vereinigten Staaten die erschreckende Statistik zu lesen, dass im Jahr 2012 die Anzahl der Selbstmorde in der Armee weit höher war als die Anzahl jener, die auf dem Schlachtfeld gefallen waren – im Durchschnitt fast ein Selbstmord pro Tag. Einen Monat später veröffentlichte das Kriegsveteranenministerium der Vereinigten Staaten eine noch erschütterndere Statistik: Unter Kriegsveteranen wurden täglich 22 Selbstmorde verübt – jährlich ungefähr 8000.

Erfahren Sie mehr>>

DIE CITIZENS COMMISSION ON HUMAN RIGHTS

Die Citizens Commission on Human Rights (CCHR) ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die sich für die Menschenrechte in der Psychiatrie einsetzt. In Deutschland ist die CCHR als Kommission für Verstöße der Psychiatrie gegen Menschenrechte (KVPM) bekannt. Durch die Arbeit der CCHR wurden weltweit über 150 Gesetze verabschiedet, die Menschen vor missbräuchlichen Praktiken und Zwangsmaßnahmen schützen. Seit langem tritt die CCHR dafür ein, grundlegende unveräußerliche Menschenrechte im psychiatrischen System durchzusetzen. Diese beinhalten: eine Patienteneinwilligung nach vollständiger Aufklärung über die medizinische Legitimität einer psychiatrischen Diagnose, die Risiken psychiatrischer Behandlungen, das Recht auf alle verfügbaren medizinischen Alternativen und das Recht, jede Behandlung zu verweigern, die als schädlich betrachtet wird.
Erfahren Sie mehr >>

ERRUNGENSCHAFTEN

Die Citizens Commission on Human Rights sorgt seit über vier Jahrzehnten dafür, dass die Psychiatrie zurück unter das Gesetz gestellt wird.

Die Citizens Commission on Human Rights kämpft seit 1969 an vorderster Front für Reformen auf dem Gebiet der geistigen Gesundheit. Sie wurde vom Sonderberichterstatter der Kommission für Menschenrechte der Vereinten Nationen bestätigt, da sie für „viele umfangreiche Reformen”, welche Leute vor psychiatrischem Missbrauch schützen, verantwortlich ist. Die Citizens Commission on Human Rights hat Tausende individuelle Fälle dokumentiert, welche zeigen, dass Psychopharmaka und oft brutale psychiatrische Praktiken Geisteskrankheit erzeugen und die Ursache für Gewalt sind.
Die ganze Geschichte >>

WERDEN SIE AKTIV

Engagieren Sie sich für die Menschenrechte!

Die Citizens Commission on Human Rights deckt nicht nur Menschenrechtsverletzungen im Gebiet der geistigen Gesundheit auf. Sie arbeitet auch aktiv mit Personen und Gruppen auf der ganzen Welt zusammen, um dringend benötigte Reformen herbeizuführen. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten zu helfen.
Mehr Details >>

THE HIDDEN ENEMY — Inside Psychiatry's Covert Agenda

In early 2013, the official website of the United States Department of Defense announced the startling statistic that the number of military suicides in 2012 had far exceeded the total of those killed in battle – an average of nearly one a day. A month later came an even more sobering statistic from the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: veteran suicide was running at 22 a day – about 8000 a year.

learn more >>

What is THE CITIZENS COMMISSION
ON HUMAN RIGHTS?

The Citizens Commission on Human Rights (CCHR) is a nonprofit mental health watchdog, responsible for helping to enact more than 150 laws protecting individuals from abusive or coercive practices. CCHR has long fought to restore basic inalienable human rights to the field of mental health, including, but not limited to, full informed consent regarding the medical legitimacy of psychiatric diagnosis, the risks of psychiatric treatments, the right to all available medical alternatives, and the right to refuse any treatment considered harmful.
learn more >>

PSYCHIATRIC DIAGNOSIS ABUSE REPORT FORM

Protect Yourself Against Misdiagnosis and Abuse

This Psychiatric Diagnosis Abuse Report Form is for your protection. You can fill out this form and provide it to your legal representative and insurance carrier to take further action.
Anyone diagnosed with a psychiatric (mental) disorder and/or their parent or guardian has the right to informed consent before any treatment is undertaken. Unlike diagnoses for medical conditions, psychiatrists do not have blood tests or any other biological tests to ascertain the presence or absence of a mental illness.
submit report >>

ACCOMPLISHMENTS

The Citizens Commission on Human Rights—Bringing Psychiatry to Justice for More than Four Decades

The Citizens Commission on Human Rights has been on the front lines of mental health reform since 1969. Acknowledged by the Special Rapporteur to the United Nations Human Rights Commission as responsible for “many great reforms” that protect people from psychiatric abuse, CCHR has documented thousands of individual cases that demonstrate psychiatric drugs and often-brutal psychiatric practices create insanity and cause violence.
full story >>

TAKE ACTION

Get Involved in the Fight for Human Rights!

The Citizens Commission on Human Rights not only exposes human rights violations in the field of mental health, but actively works alongside individuals and groups the world over to bring about much needed reform. There are many ways you can help.
more details >>